Contact

Town of Plainfield, MA

Town Office -- 304 Main Street, Plainfield, MA 01070 -- 413-634-5420 

E-Mail Directory

Departments and Officials
Animal Controlanimalcontrol@town.plainfield.ma.us
Building Commissionerbuildingcommissioner@town.plainfield.ma.us
Electrical Inspectorelectricalinspector@town.plainfield.ma.us
Emergency Managementemergencymanagement@town.plainfield.ma.us
Highway Departmenthighway@town.plainfield.ma.us
Moderatormoderator@town.plainfield.ma.us
Plainfield Light & Telecommunications Department (MLP)plt@town.plainfield.ma.us
Plainfield Fire-EMSfirechief@town.plainfield.ma.us
Plumbing Inspector 
Police Departmentpolice@town.plainfield.ma.us
Shaw Memorial Librarylibrary@town.plainfield.ma.us
Tax Collectortaxcollector@town.plainfield.ma.us
Town Accountantaccountant@town.plainfield.ma.us
Town Clerktownclerk@town.plainfield.ma.us
Treasurertreasurer@town.plainfield.ma.us
Websitewebmaster@town.plainfield.ma.us
Boards, Committees, and Commissions
Agricultural Commissionagriculture@town.plainfield.ma.us
Board of Assessorsassessors@town.plainfield.ma.us
Board of Healthhealth@town.plainfield.ma.us
Board of Selectmenselectboard@town.plainfield.ma.us
Buildings Commiteebuildings@town.plainfield.ma.us
Cemetery Committee 
Conservation Commissionconservation@town.plainfield.ma.us
Council on Aging 
Cultural Councilcultural@town.plainfield.ma.us
Energy Committeeenergy@town.plainfield.ma.us
Finance Committeedkramer@town.plainfield.ma.us
Historical Commissionhistorical@town.plainfield.ma.us
Library Trustees 
Planning Boardplanning@town.plainfield.ma.us
Recreation Committeerecreation@town.plainfield.ma.us
School Committeeschool@town.plainfield.ma.us
Veteran’s Servicesveterans@town.plainfield.ma.us
Zoning Board of Appealspkeller@town.plainfield.ma.us

If you are not sure which department to send it to, you may fill out the form below.

Please note: these messages are read by a group of volunteers. We will try to direct you to the right person or information, but it may take a few days. The the best and fastest way to contact town officials is by going to the page for the appropriate Department or Committee and using the contact method there. We are a small town and most of the town government is volunteers. Our town staff have limited office hours, but can be contacted by visiting the Town Offices or by telephone during those hours.

General News Updates
Moderator’s Minute
Privacy Notice

On occasion we send out newsletters, announcements or alerts to those who fill out this form. If you would like to never receive this kind of email from us, check the box to the left to opt-out.

Calendar of Events
Wed, Apr 24, 2024, 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Plainfield Town Hall
Sat, May 4, 2024, 1:00 pm
Public Safety Complex
Posted to: Town Moderator
Tue, May 14, 2024, 7:00 pm
Town Hall
Posted to: Select Board
Tue, May 28, 2024, 7:00 pm
Town Hall
Posted to: Select Board
Tue, Jun 11, 2024, 7:00 pm
Town Hall
Posted to: Select Board
Tue, Jun 25, 2024, 7:00 pm
Town Hall
Posted to: Select Board
Latest News
8A between 116 and Rt 2 temporarily closed to through traffic for repairs at Pudding Hollow Rd.