Contact

Town of Plainfield, MA

Town Office -- 304 Main Street, Plainfield, MA 01070 -- 413-634-5420 

E-Mail Directory

Departments and Officials
Animal Controlanimalcontrol@town.plainfield.ma.us
Building Commissionerbuildingcommissioner@town.plainfield.ma.us
Electrical Inspectorelectricalinspector@town.plainfield.ma.us
Emergency Managementemergencymanagement@town.plainfield.ma.us
Highway Departmenthighway@town.plainfield.ma.us
Moderatormoderator@town.plainfield.ma.us
Plainfield Light & Telecommunications Department (MLP)plt@town.plainfield.ma.us
Plainfield Fire-EMSfirechief@town.plainfield.ma.us
Plumbing Inspector 
Police Departmentpolice@town.plainfield.ma.us
Shaw Memorial Librarylibrary@town.plainfield.ma.us
Tax Collectortaxcollector@town.plainfield.ma.us
Town Accountantaccountant@town.plainfield.ma.us
Town Clerktownclerk@town.plainfield.ma.us
Treasurertreasurer@town.plainfield.ma.us
Websitewebmaster@town.plainfield.ma.us
Boards, Committees, and Commissions
Agricultural Commissionagriculture@town.plainfield.ma.us
Board of Assessorsassessors@town.plainfield.ma.us
Board of Healthhealth@town.plainfield.ma.us
Board of Selectmenselectboard@town.plainfield.ma.us
Buildings Commiteebuildings@town.plainfield.ma.us
Cemetery Committee 
Conservation Commissionconservation@town.plainfield.ma.us
Council on Aging 
Cultural Councilcultural@town.plainfield.ma.us
Energy Committeeenergy@town.plainfield.ma.us
Finance Committeedkramer@town.plainfield.ma.us
Historical Commissionhistorical@town.plainfield.ma.us
Library Trustees 
Planning Boardbhawthorne@town.plainfield.ma.us
Recreation Committeerecreation@town.plainfield.ma.us
School Committeeschool@town.plainfield.ma.us
Veteran’s Servicesveterans@town.plainfield.ma.us
Zoning Board of Appealspkeller@town.plainfield.ma.us

If you are not sure which department to send it to, you may fill out the form below.

Please note: these messages are read by a group of volunteers. We will try to direct you to the right person or information, but it may take a few days. The the best and fastest way to contact town officials is by going to the page for the appropriate Department or Committee and using the contact method there. We are a small town and most of the town government is volunteers. Our town staff have limited office hours, but can be contacted by visiting the Town Offices or by telephone during those hours.

Plainfield website news notifications
Privacy Notice

On occasion we send out newsletters, announcements or alerts to those who fill out this form. If you would like to never receive this kind of email from us, check the box to the left to opt-out.

Calendar of Events
Tue, Jun 28, 2022, 7:00 pm
Town Hall
Posted to: Select Board
Wed, Jun 29, 2022, 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
town hall
  • Attached File: 2022-5-12 minutes
  • Attached File: agenda Wed-June 29 2022
  • Latest News
    Kimberly Longey and Brian Hawthorne to retire after 16 years and transition Plainfield Broadband to new leadership.
    Broadband department reviews broadband-related articles on the Annual Town Meeting warrant
    All dogs must be licensed annually
    Baker-Polito Administration Announces Availability of Second COVID-19 Booster Dose for Residents 50 and Older and Immunocompromised Individuals