As of November 1, mattresses will no longer be allowed in the trash

New state rule requires mattresses to be kept of out of the trash so they can be recycled

Please see the poster for more information: /files/Mattress_Recycle_Williamsburg_HRMC_2022.pdf

Things are changing in Massachusetts!

As of November 1, 2022, mattresses will No longer be allowed in the trash.

The new state rule (Massachusetts State Regulation 310.CMR.19.017) requires mattresses to be kept out of the trash so they can be recycled.

Bring discarded mattresses to Williamsburg Transfer Station www.burgy.org/transfer-station 27 Mountain Street, Haydenville, MA Open: Wed & Sat 9 AM – 4 PM

Program takes effect on November 1, 2022! Open to all 10 member Towns. Mattresses and box spring will be recycled with the contracted processor, Raw Materials Recovery, Inc. Cost per unit $35 Mattress $35 Box Spring Checks only! NO CASH Check made payable to: Town of Williamsburg Units that can’t be recycled will be disposed of properly Williamsburg ? Transfer Station http://www.hrmc-ma.org

Calendar of Events
Mon, Feb 26, 2024, 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Zoom
Posted to: Finance Committee
Tue, Feb 27, 2024, 7:00 pm
Town Hall
Posted to: Select Board
Wed, Feb 28, 2024, 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Plainfield Town Hall
  • Attached File: 2023-12-14 Conservation Commission Minutes 3
  • Attached File: Agenda Feb- 28 2024.odt
  • Tue, Mar 12, 2024, 7:00 pm
    Town Hall
    Posted to: Select Board
    Tue, Mar 26, 2024, 7:00 pm
    Town Hall
    Posted to: Select Board
    Tue, Apr 9, 2024, 7:00 pm
    Town Hall
    Posted to: Select Board
    Tue, Apr 23, 2024, 7:00 pm
    Town Hall
    Posted to: Select Board
    Tue, May 14, 2024, 7:00 pm
    Town Hall
    Posted to: Select Board
    Tue, May 28, 2024, 7:00 pm
    Town Hall
    Posted to: Select Board
    Tue, Jun 11, 2024, 7:00 pm
    Town Hall
    Posted to: Select Board
    Downloadable Files