Plainfield State of Emergency Ends

State of Emergency declaration rescinded as of June 15

The Town of Plainfield State Of Emergency, which was originally declared on March 17, 2020, no longer exists, and will be formally rescinded at 12:01 AM on June 15, 2021 in alignment with the expiration of the state-wide State Of Emergency.

The temporary authorization for public bodies to hold entirely "virtual" meetings will also expire. In response the Selectboard and all other Boards will resume fully in-person meetings as of 12:01 AM on June 15, 2021. There are no longer any state-imposed limitations on the number of people that may gather in a single indoor location.

In addition, all Town Buildings will be open to the public for regular pre-pandemic use. We encourage you to be considerate of the health and safety of everyone. Thank You.

Posted: to Select Board on Thu, Jun 10, 2021
Updated: Thu, Jun 10, 2021

Calendar of Events
Wed, Sep 29, 2021, 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Mon, Oct 4, 2021, 7:00 pm
Town Hall
Posted to: Board of Health
Mon, Oct 18, 2021, 7:00 pm
Posted to: Board of Health
Mon, Nov 1, 2021, 7:00 pm
Town Hall
Posted to: Board of Health
Mon, Nov 15, 2021, 7:00 pm
Posted to: Board of Health
Mon, Dec 6, 2021, 7:00 pm
Town Hall
Posted to: Board of Health
Mon, Dec 20, 2021, 7:00 pm
Posted to: Board of Health
Mon, Jan 3, 2022, 7:00 pm
Town Hall
Posted to: Board of Health
Mon, Jan 17, 2022, 7:00 pm
Posted to: Board of Health
Downloadable Files