Will the Plainfield Broadband network reach every home in Plainfield?

We plan to build a fiber-optic network that is capable of serving every residence and business in Plainfield that wants to take service through the network. Currently, this means building more than 40 route miles to get to 339 premises. We plan to bring the broadband network past 100 percent of homes so that current and future homeowners have access to broadband Internet service.

Appears in: Broadband Internet FAQs

Calendar of Events
Tue, Jul 30, 2024, 7:00 pm
Town Hall
Posted to: Select Board
  • Attached File: 2024-07-30 Special Town Meeting Warrant
  • Thu, Aug 8, 2024, 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
    Town Hall
    Posted to: Planning Board
    Wed, Aug 14, 2024, 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
    Town Hall
    Posted to: Council on Aging
    Thu, Aug 15, 2024, 5:00 pm - 8:00 pm
    Library
    Posted to: Council on Aging
    Tue, Aug 20, 2024, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
    Town Hall
    Posted to: Council on Aging
    Thu, Aug 22, 2024, 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
    Town Hall
    Posted to: Council on Aging
    Mon, Aug 26, 2024, 10:00 am - 11:30 am
    Earthdance
    Posted to: Council on Aging
    Thu, Aug 29, 2024, 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
    Town Hall
    Posted to: Planning Board
    Tue, Sep 17, 2024, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
    Town Hall
    Posted to: Council on Aging
    Thu, Sep 19, 2024, 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
    Town Hall
    Posted to: Planning Board
    Latest News
    The Town of Plainfield is hiring an Assistant Assessor